Calling for Volunteers

Less than 24 hours after my first blog post and here I am with my second post already. FSOSS 2007 is less than 2 months away so my work for it really needs to pick up. FSOSS is the Free Software and Open Source Symposium that will take place at Seneca College on October 25 and 26, 2007. This year I’m getting involved for the first time by helping out with the organization of volunteers.

This is the 6th FSOSS. I remember how it began as a small conference of mostly Senecans talking about open source that first year. Each year the conference has grown better than the year before. I remember how much I enjoyed last year’s event. The speakers were great and I also met some really nice people in the process.

I am still looking for some volunteers to help out at this years conference. If you are a Seneca student, interested in helping please send an email to: fsoss.volunteer.signup@senecac.on.ca . (ooooo … look. My first plug on my blog! Next time I’ll plug my hamster potty :P)

Leave a Reply

