DoH!

Bah, it looks like I goofed up this past weekend. I had not actually built mozilla like I thought I had. I had simply checked out the source. My experience with make was that when you use make, you are using it to create an executable. So I was happily following instructions in the quickstart guide and when I got to the line that said make… well I kind of assumed that I was building the browser. Since it started listing off all the files, I had kind of assumed that it was in fact building each one. As it turns out this is not the case. All I had done was checkout the source files. So as I write my blog now, my lap top is actually building mozilla (and this time I think I have it actually building). Let you all know how it goes later 🙂

Leave a Reply

