Learning Processing.js – Introduction

At the end of April, I had the opportunity to speak at www2010 about mid level api’s and webGL with Andor Salga.  Andor’s portion of the talk focused on processing.js (pjs for short).  Ever since I first saw it demo’d at fsoss 2009 by Al MacDonald I have been fasinated by the visual power of this simple language. At the our talk, Andor demo’d a bunch of pjs sketches that were really cool.  My colleague David Humphrey and Al also demonstrated a bunch of audio visualizations made with pjs and their Audio API.  Now that summer vacation is upon me, I would like to spend some time playing with PJS.

This blog post is the first in a series that I plan to write.  It will approach learning how to use pjs starting with the absolute basics (where to get pjs, what to do with it when you get it and so on).

Leave a Reply

