Improved Bubble Sort Animation

In my last post I talked about how to I was writing a bubble sort animation using processing.js.   I have added a few things on the to-do list of the post and reposted the sort.  Click here to check it out.

For the most part, I’m pretty happy with this and I think I will move on to other algorithms/data structures.

I am looking for feedback about the animation though.  Please let me know  if it is clear and easy to follow.  Also any suggestions are most welcome!

2 responses to “Improved Bubble Sort Animation

  1. Hi Cathy, It’s such a nice work..If you dont mind, may i have a look your code to have exactly the same thing like you did. Hopefully i can create a similar effect in processing..

    Cheers…

  2. The code (except the slider because it is in JQuery) works in P5. Other than the speed control you should be able to just take the source and use it. Over the summer I plan on adding other sketches for other cs algorithms 😀

    You can get the source from:

    http://cs.senecac.on.ca/~catherine.leung/sketches/bubble.pjs

Leave a Reply

